Glitz Awards 2022 aroubd the corner

The inaugural Glitz Awards of BW Celebs 2022 is scheduled to take place on August 27th. The event seeks to recognise and award leading local celebrities. It is a partnership of N.M.T Production in collaboration with LOPEO Investment.

According to organisers, the event is conceptualised and tailor made to re-engineer market landscape, not only for the nominees but also new dimension of associated corporate market drive. Run by seasoned and experienced players who are well vested with marketing and branding, the awards consist of 35 categories comprising of 20 general awards, four exclusive and eight golden awards, with the rest being Honorary/Directors awards.

Coordinator of the awards, Dickson Gothaang revealed in an interview that criteria for the awards is based on four components which include character, popularity, style and confidentiality. He further said that they launched the awards earlier this year, and that voting will continue until August 17th.

“Votes are coming in, and we are receiving feedback every week,” he said. He also said that on the day of the awards, they were planning a packed event, and they were still finalising contractual obligation for the artists who will perform on the day. They will have one international act, three MC’s (two local), and one international.

Amongst some of the nominees is none other than Male Sports Stylist (Dipsy Selolwane, Mogakolodi Ngele, Nigel Amos, Isaac Makwala, and Tebogo Letsile), Female Sports Stylist (Christine Botlogetswe, botho Makubate, Amantle Montsho, Sedilame Boseja, Keamogetse Kenosi, Latifah Kgosidintsi, Kemelo Tshotlho Muzila, and Jeminnah Kebadiretse).

Other categories include Radio Media Stylist (Khumo Kgwaadira, DJ Gouveia, Resego Motlhokathari, Loungo Pitse, T.H.A.B.O), TV Media Stylist (Resego Motlhokathari, Sadi Dikgaka, Scavenger, Masi Sithole and Khumo Kgwaadira), Runway Model Stylist (Hannah Nkele, Anicia Gaothuse, Palesa Molefe, Thanolo Keutwele, and Olebogeng Moje).

Another interesting category is the Print Media Stylist that sees Botswana Guardian and The Midweek Sun scribes nominated, namely Neo Kolantsho, Lame Chaba and Nicholas Mokwena who are nominated alongside Sharon Mathala, Phenyo Moalosi, Aubrey Lute, and Lawrence Seretse.